Archive for the ‘ Players on Twitter ’ Category

Verified MLB Players on Twitter

Nearly 300 Major League Baseball Tweeps have accounts, with more added around the clock. Just choose your team’s logo to see the club breakdown. Here is the only official, comprehensive list of all verified authentic Major League Baseball players on Twitter:

Player Twitter Account Club
Bobby Abreu @BobKellyAbreu Angels
Jeremy Affeldt @JeremyAffeldt Giants
J.P. Arencibia @jparencibia9 Blue Jays
John Axford @JohnAxford Brewers
John Baker @manbearwolf Padres
Collin Balester @ballystar40 Nationals
Gordon Beckham @gordonbeckham White Sox
Heath Bell @HeathBell21 Marlins
Trevor Bell @TrevBe22 Angels
Carlos Beltran @carlosbeltran15 Giants
Geoff Blum @blummer27 Dbacks
Brian Bogusevic @BrianBogusevic Astros
Craig Breslow @CraigBreslow Athletics
Reid Brignac @reidbrignac Rays
John Buck @14Buckshot Marlins
Drew Butera @drewbutera Twins
Billy Butler @BillyButlerKC Royals
Joba Chamberlain @Joba_62 Yankees
Steve Cishek @srSHREK31 Marlins
Todd Coffey @ToddCoffey60 Nationals
Carl Crawford @CarlCrawford_ Red Sox
Coco Crisp @coco_crisp Athletics
Trevor Crowe @tcrowe4 Indians
Michael Cuddyer @mcuddy5 Twins
Zach Duke @zach_duke D-backs
Shelley Duncan @shelldunc Indians
Chad Durbin @chaddurbin37 Indians
Jacoby Ellsbury @jacobyellsbury Red Sox
Barry Enright @BarryEnright54 D-backs
Dexter Fowler @DFowler24 Rockies
Freddie Freeman @FreddieFreeman Braves
Kyle Gibson @kgib44 Twins
Adrian Gonzalez @GonzalezSportSD Red Sox
Dee Gordon @skinnyswag9 Dodgers
Curtis Granderson @cgrand14 Yankees
Kevin Gregg @KevinGregg63 Orioles
Javy Guerra @JavyGuerra54 Dodgers
Cole Hamels @TheHamels Phillies
Bryce Harper @bharp34 Nationals
LaTroy Hawkins @Adidas219 Brewers
Brett Hayes @bretthayes9 Marlins
Dirk Hayhurst @TheGarfoose Rays
Felix Hernandez @RealKingFelix Mariners
Jason Heyward @JasonHeyward Braves
Derek Holland @Dutch_Oven45 Rangers
Daniel Hudson @DHuddy41 Dbacks
Orlando Hudson @orlandohudson Padres
Phil Hughes @PhilHughes65 Yankees
Torii Hunter @toriihunter48 Angels
Jon Jay @jonjayu Cardinals
Desmond Jennings @desmondjennings Rays
Kevin Jepsen @dkevinmjepsen Angels
Chris Johnson @CJAstros23 Astros
Adam Jones @SimplyAJ10 Orioles
Jeff Karstens @karstens27 Pirates
Shawn Kelley @shawnkelley23 Mariners
John Lannan @JLannan31 Nationals
Matt LaPorta @Gator4God Indians
Brett Lawrie @blawrie13 Blue Jays
Mike Leake @MikeLeake44 Reds
Sam LeCure @mrLeCure Reds
Jensen Lewis @JLEWFifty Indians
Brent Lillibridge @BSLillibridge White Sox
James Loney @jamesloney_7 Dodgers
Evan Longoria @Evan3Longoria Rays
Josh Lueke @Josh_Lueke Mariners
Daniel McCutchen @DanielMcCutchen Pirates
Paul Maholm @Maholm28 Pirates
Matt Maloney @mo56maloney Reds
Lou Marson @LouMar6 Indians
Lucas May @LukedogKC Royals
Cameron Maybin @CamMaybin Padres
Kris Medlen @kris_medlen Braves
Corky Miller @Corky_Miller Free Agent
Justin Morneau @JustinMorneau Twins
Logan Morrison @LoMoMarlins Marlins
Jamie Moyer @moyerfoundation Free Agent
Peter Moylan @PeterMoylan Braves
Joe Nathan @JoeNathan36 Twins
Daniel Nava @dnavs33 Red Sox
Pat Neshek @PatNeshek Twins
Garrett Olson @Oly49 Mariners
David Ortiz @davidortiz Red Sox
Roy Oswalt @royoswalt44net Phillies
Jake Peavy @JakePeavy_44 White Sox
Hunter Pence @HunterPence9 Astros
Brad Penny @BradPenny Tigers
Chris Perez @ChrisPerez54 Indians
Bryan Petersen @Peteypipes Marlins
Brandon Phillips @DatDudeBP Reds
David Price @DAVIDprice14 Rays
J.J. Putz @jjp2012 D-backs
Hanley Ramirez @HanleyRamirez Marlins
Ben Revere @BenRevere9 Twins
Will Rhymes @willrhymes Tigers
Brian Roberts @1brianroberts Orioles
Ricky Romero @RickyRo24 Blue Jays
Sergio Romo @SergioRomo54 Giants
Ryan Rowland-Smith @hyphen18 Astros
CC Sabathia @CC_Sabathia Yankees
Jarrod Saltalamacchia @Jarrod_Salty39 Red Sox
Gaby Sanchez @GabySanchez15 Marlins
Pablo Sandoval @pandoval48 Giants
Chris Sampson @csampson43 Free Agent
Anthony Slama @Slama39 Twins
Travis Snider @Lunchboxhero45 Blue Jays
Joakim Soria @joakimsoria Royals
Denard Span @thisisdspan Twins
Craig Stammen @cstammen35 Nationals
Mike Stanton @mikestanton27 Marlins
Drew Storen @DrewStoren Nationals
Stephen Strasburg @Stras37 Nationals
Nick Swisher @NickSwisher Yankees
Mark Teahen @ESPY_TEAHEN White Sox
Josh Thole @josh_thole Mets
Rich Thompson @chopper63 Angels
Mike Trout @Trouty20 Angels
Matt Tuiasosopo @allforHIM27 Mariners
BJ Upton @BJUPTON2 Rays
Justin Upton @realjustinupton Dbacks
Danny Valencia @dannyvalencia19 Twins
Robbie Weinhardt @RobbieW19 Tigers
Casper Wells @UpstateBaller Tigers
Vernon Wells @VernonWells10 Angels
Brian Wilson @BrianWilson38 Giants
C.J. Wilson @str8edgeracer Rangers
Chris Young @CY24_7 D-backs
Eric Young Jr. @EYJr Rockies
Brad Ziegler @BradZiegler Athletics
Ben Zobrist @TheZobrists Rays

You can also follow the official list at @MLB/players.

Tweet @MLB to verify any other potential player accounts. We only list players who (a) tell us it’s them and (b) are fine with being listed.

PLAYER MLBLOGS

For the full list of active player MLBlogs, click here and then use the PRO BLOGS dropdown menu and see the list. And be sure to blog along with MLB personalities!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.